Parish church of St John the Baptist and St Sebastian

Our parish church is dedicated to St. John the Baptist, the second patron St. Sebastian was later added. The first message of Fiss church dates from the year 1310. In the years 1717-1719 the church was extended to the east and became baroque. Already in 1760 the parish church Fiss was equipped with an organ. The church was thoroughly renovated in 1967, this lasted until 1973. The last interior renovation took place in 1995. A special feature of the parish church in Fiss is certainly the silver capsule containing the ashes from the urn of martyr priest Otto Neururer, who worked as a curate in Fiss. This relic was handed to the parish church on 19 January 1997 from Diocesan Bishop Dr. Reinhold Stecher.


6533 Fiss

More than holiday

Experience Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis!

Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis App

Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis App - mySFL

the new digital service of the Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis region
Inside view of accommodation in Serfaus


to the accommodation list
Crystal Cube at 2,600m height | © Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis/Tirol
Giving joy

Gift voucher

your present for every occasion

Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis Newsletter

Register for the Newsletter and do not miss any information.