Parish church Mariä Himmelfahrt

The parish church “Assumption” was built in Gothic style around 1500. At that time it went through constant freight divisions and around 1450 the mining on Komperdell caused a rapid population growth. The supply with food for the miners and the copper-ore transport to the smelter at the Inn valley brought work and income for many. Thus the existing church, today’s pilgrimage church, was to small and a new one was built directly next to the old one. It was equipped with three magnificent altars from Jörg Lederer. The church was changed to Baroque style in 1766 and that’s still its current look.


6534 Serfaus

More than holiday

Experience Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis!

Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis App

Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis App - mySFL

the new digital service of the Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis region
Inside view of accommodation in Serfaus


to the accommodation list
Crystal Cube at 2,600m height | © Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis/Tirol
Giving joy

Gift voucher

your present for every occasion

Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis Newsletter

Register for the Newsletter and do not miss any information.